## **GRADUATE COUNCIL**

Minutes of the Meeting of ABrad Barnes, Ms. Melissa Bolton, Mr. Ryan Caldwell, Ms Reed for Dr. Greg Carnet Dr. Wendy Darby, Dr. Vagn Hansen, Dr. Donna Lefort, Dr. Dr. Jm Riser. Attending as a guest we unanimously.

## Consideration of the revised Graduate Council Composition

Dr. Aquadro moved approval and Dr. Loew seconded the motion. The motion was approved unanimously.

## Nomination of Graduate Council representatives

The Graduate Council will nominate representatives to the Graduate Council, from the Graduate Faculty, for the following positions:

Expired term of Lisa Keys-Mathews (Arts & Sciences)

Replacement to serve the remaining term of Jim Riser – retirement (Arts & Sciences)

Expired term of Brett King (Business)

Expired term of Lee Renfroe (Education)

Expired term of Ryan Caldwell – Arts and Sciences student representative

Expired term of Melissa Bolton – Business student representative

Expired term of Van Lomenick - Education and Human Sciences student representative

Expired term of Brad Barnes – Nursing student representative

The College of Arts and Sciences nominated Carolyn Barske for the expired term of Lisa Keys-Mathews. The College of Business nominated Paulette Alexander for the expired term of Brett King. The College of Education and Human Sciences nominated Leah Whitten for the expired term of Lee Renfroe. For student nominations, the college deans made the following nominations: Timothy A. (Andy) Miller – Arts and Sciences; Melissa Bolton – Business; Patrick Shremshock – Education and Human Sciences – By consensus, it

was agreed that Dean Hansen would submit by e-mail the nomination for Jim Riser's replacement, which will be voted upon electronically.

Upon motion by Dr. Loew and second by Ms. Bolton, the meeting adjourned at 3:50 p.m.

After the meeting, the following actions were approved via e-business on April 22: Dr. Hansen nominated Dr. Kelly Latchaw to fill the remainder of Jim Riser's term due to his retirement and with the addition of Professional and Interdisciplinary Studies as representation to the Graduate Council, Dr. Craig Robertson was nominated as the faculty representative and Jill Chambers as the student representative.

| Lee Renfroe, Chairperson |  |
|--------------------------|--|