ANNUAL REPORT

Faculty Staff Welfare Committee

University of North Alabama Florence, Alabama

<u>Dr. Leshan Kimbrough</u> Committee Chair June 6, 2022
Date submitted

Submitted to:

Mr. Evan Thornton Vice President, Business and Financial Affairs

Dr. Andrea Hunt Chair, Shared Governance Executive Committee

UNIVERSITY OF NORTH ALABAMA

ANNUAL REPORT 2021-2022

I. Executive Summary

- V. What were the Committee's formal recommendations?
 - The committee recommended acceptance of the proposal for a Tobacco Free Campus with two minor editorial changes: (1) The abbreviation "etc." should be added to the end of the sentence which lists examples of smokeless tobacco products so that the policy incorporates any future products produced by the tobacco industry, and (2) the word "conductive" in the first paragraph should be changed to "conducive".

VI. What does the Committee plan to accomplish

- A. In the coming year?

 To continue to carry out the charge of the committee
- B. In future years?To continue to carry out the charge of the committee

VII. What are the Committee's weaknesses?

None at the present time

A. What can the Shared Governance Committee help you do to address the weaknesses?

N/A

VIII. Comments

The chair wishes to thank those members who served on the FSW Committee. These members are listed below:

Dr. Alejandra Alvarado-Brizuela (Faculty, 2023)

Dr. Sara Lynn Baird (COAD, 2023)

Ms. Melissa Bolton (Staff, 2022)

Ms. Bretta Cagle (Staff, 2024)

Ms. Michelle Eubanks (Staff, 2024)

Dr. Felecia Harris (Faculty, 2023)

Dr. Leshan Kimbrough (Faculty, 2022)

Ms. Kim Oakley (Staff, 2024)

Dr. Jill Simpson (Faculty, 2023)

Mr. Evan Thornton (non-voting, by position)

Ms. Catherine White (non-voting, by position)

Ms. Angela Zwissler (non-voting, by position)