UNA Staff Senate August 14, 2023 10:00 AM GUC 200

- I. Call to Order-President Brian Ford began the meeting at 10:00am
- II. Roll Call (Senators, Proxies, & Visitors) Members present and comprising a quorum were: Ms. Jacinta Mastin, Ms. Debbie Williams, Ms. Janet Jones, Ms. Erin Wittscheck, Ms. Mary Harber, Ms. Lindsey Goode, Ms. Joy Kelly, Mr. Jose V. Figueroa-Cifuentes, Dr. Kathleen Richards, Mr. Jeremy Woods, Mr. Brian Ford, Ms. LaNita Crews, Mr. Jarrod Russell, Ms. Kari-Kay Cassady, Ms. Marissa Gatlin, Ms. Hollon McCullar, Ms. Megan Simmons, Ms. Michelle Aycock, Mr. Jeremy Martin, and Ms. Anna Leigh Rossi. Ms. Melissa Williams was a proxy for Ms. Salena Denton. Ms. Sara Beth Humphres, Ms. Amanda Willingham, and Mr. Mickey Price were absent with no proxies.
 - a. Ben Bond (General Manager of Ticket Sales and Operations, UNA Athletics) spoke and gave information on discounted ticket sales for UNA Sports for all UNA faculty and staff employees. This information was sent out by email on 8/7. Anyone can refer back to this email for more information.
- III. Approval of Agenda-Mr. Jeremy Woods made a motion to approve the agenda. Ms. Kari-Kay Cassady seconded and the motion carried.
- IV. Approval of Minutes
 - a. May 2023 Meeting. Ms. Debbie Williams made a motion to approve the May 2023 minutes. Mr. Jeremy Wood seconded and the motion carried.
- V. Staff Senate President's Report-President Brian Ford stated that he had a meeting with President Kitts regarding the Staff Attitude Survey results. The High Flex model was one of the main things discussed. Also, the Staff Visibility Miami Ice and Coco and Cookies events were a great

- a. Staff Attitude Survey-President Brian Ford said that he had met with President Kitts to discuss the results. The results are on the Staff Senate website.
- b. Staff Merit-President Brian Ford said that so far, there are 2 applicants for this.
- c. Staff.6 (f)-4.6 0 Td79 (f)-1.uTw 8.41D1TJ0 Tc0-2.3bn7-2.3ITc0-2.3 Tc0-2.3-1.7.6 8.4

- 2. Distinguished Employee of the Year-Ms. Joy Kelly and Ms. Debbie Williams will fill the 2 vacancies.
- 3. Staff Senate Visibility-Ms. Michelle Aycock will serve as Chair and Ms. Amanda Willingham and Ms. Anna Leigh Rossi will fill the other vacant positions.
- 4. Merit-Based Incentive-There were no vacancies to fill.
- IX. Announcement-President Brian Ford wished everyone a great Fall 2023 semester.
- X. Adjournment-Ms. Kari-Kay Cassidy made a motion to adjourn and Ms. Joy Kelly seconded. The meeting was adjourned at 10:36am.